• Avon Board of School Trustees

  • Agendas, Minutes, School Board Policy
  • Meeting Dates
  • Budget Documents
  • Agendas Prior to Jan. 1, 2019
  • Minutes Prior to Jan. 1, 2019

  • Kim Woodward Kim Woodward, President


    Mrs. Woodward was elected to the board in 2004. She is the director of human resources for the Cunningham Restaurant Group. Mrs. Woodward is a 20-year resident of Avon. She and her husband Michael have two daughters (both AHS graduates) and three grandsons.

  • Cindy Simmons Cindy Simmons, Vice President


    Mrs. Simmons has served on the board for three years. She is a life-long resident of Avon and a retired teacher (MSD Wayne Township). She and her husband Roy have a son and three grandchildren.


  • Greg Dana Greg Dana, Secretary


    Mr. Dana has served two years on the school board. He is a 20-year resident of Avon and works for the NCAA (National Collegiate Athletic Association). Mr. Dana and his wife Jill have two children in Avon Schools.

  • Anne Engelhardt Anne Engelhardt, Member


    Mrs. Engelhardt has served as a member of the ACSC Board of Trustees for 13 years. She is a commercial broker with Vornholt and Associates. Mrs. Engelhardt has lived in Avon for 19 years. She and her husband Tim have five children and two grandchildren.

  • Anita Overton Anita Overton, Member


    Mrs. Overton has been a member of the board for two years. She has lived in Avon since 2003. Mrs. Overton retired from the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Indianapolis Air Traffic Control Center. She enjoys her two grandchildren who live with her and attend Avon High School. She also has three other grandchildren who live in Savannah, Georgia with her daughter.

  • Board

    Photographed L-R: Anita D. Overton, Member; Gregory J. Dana, Secretary; Cynthia L. Simmons, Vice President; Kimberly L. Woodward, President; Anne L. Engelhardt, Member

  • News & Updates


    Avon School Board Receives ISBA Exemplary Governance Award

    The Avon Board of School Trustees received the 2019 Indiana School Board Association’s Exemplary Governance Award. Only three school boards in Indiana were recognized as “Distinguished.” The Exemplary Governance Award is bestowed to school boards that have shown extensive dedication to professional development through commitment to students, School Corporation and community as a result of outstanding leadership and excellence in school board governance.