Skip To Main Content

Desktop Translate

AEF Awards Helping Hands Grants to Avon Educators

AEF Awards Helping Hands Grants to Avon Educators

The mission of Avon Education Foundation is to support creativity, innovation, and excellence within the Avon Community School Corporation by providing a structured mechanism of support from corporate and private partners.

The support AEF offers takes many forms. Over the last couple weeks, Executive Director Jayda Sommers and the AEF Board have been busy showing support by notifying ACSC educators that they have been awarded Helping Hands Grants. ACSC employees can apply for up to $500 in grant funding for the materials, supplies, or any items needed so they and their students can continue to be creative, innovative, and excellent.

The fall '23 grant recipients are:

  • Kelly Schonhoff, AHS
  • Jessica Rubin, Avon Academy
  • Sarah Swafford, Sycamore
  • Monica Sloan, Sycamore
  • Alec Edick, AIS West
  • Lauren Ruth, River Birch
  • Sarah Grant, River Birch
  • Denise Smedley, River Birch
  • Stephanie Wigger, White Oak ELC
  • Tessa Turnipseed, White Oak ELC
  • Kristen Ferrin, Cedar

To learn more about AEF and how you can join them in their mission of supporting ACSC educators,


  • AEF
  • AHS
  • AIS West
  • Academy
  • Cedar
  • Educators
  • River Birch
  • Sycamore
  • White Oak