Skip To Main Content

Desktop Translate

AHS Earns State HOSA Leadership Conference Results

AHS Earns State HOSA Leadership Conference Results

by Angie Miller

On April 10-12, 20 Project Lead The Way Biomedical Science students attended the Indiana State HOSA Leadership Conference.

The following students were state medalists: 

  • Sports Medicine: Regina Edo (3rd)
  • Medical Spelling: Addison Davis (1st)
  • Behavioral Health: Prabhleen Kaur (2nd), Dave Ceniza (1st)
  • Medical Reading: Mallory Martin (3rd), Sarah Taylor (2nd)

The following students were top-10 finalists:

  • Human Heredity: Julie Kim
  • Public Health:
    • Team 1: Nate Dixon, Luwam Hailu, Carlyn Harwell & Zain Baig
    • Team 2: Hannah Prickett, Nick Rankin, Sarah Taylor, Mallory Martin, & Dave Ceniza
  • Healthy Living: Marin Parker
  • Biomedical Debate: Lexi Faust, Camryn McCollum & Madison Haggard
  • Public Service Announcement:
    • Team 1: Alexis Diebold, Ania Kilburn, Avery Batton, Brittain Bills, Nicole Arbut
    • Team 2: Regina Edo, Lexi Faust, Madison Haggard, Amelia Markelin, & Camryn McCollum
  • Epidemiology: Zain Baig, Channing Crawford
  • Medical Reading: Abby Young
  • Human Growth & Development: Maddy Rogers
  • Researched Persuasive Reading & Writing: Prabhleen Kaur
  • Medical Law & Ethics: Kat Luna, Hannah Prickett
  • Pharmacology: Nick Rankin
  • Cultural Diversities & Disparities: Danica Camacho
  • ATC Biochemistry: Sarah Taylor
  • ATC Occupational Health & Safety: Carlyn Harwell
  • ATC Career Development: Kat Luna
  • ATC Biology: Mallory Martin

Congratulations, students, for these outstanding performances!

About HOSA
The mission of HOSA is to enhance the delivery of compassionate, quality health care by providing opportunities for knowledge, skill and leadership development of all health science technology education students, therefore, helping students to meet the needs of the health care community.


  • AHS
  • Awards
  • STEM
  • Students