Skip To Main Content

Desktop Translate

Teacher Creativity Fellowship Grant Recipients

Teacher Creativity Fellowship Grant Recipients

The Lilly Endowment's Teacher Creativity Fellowship Program "supports educators throughout Indiana by providing resources for them to take time for meaningful renewal." Lilly Endowment accepts applications from k-12 classroom teachers of all subjects, principals and assistant principals, librarians, school counselors, school social workers, and instructional coaches. The program awards recipients with renewal grants of up to $12,000 to invest into renewing their energy for teaching.

This year, two Avon High School Teachers won fellowship grants, and here are their submissions:

Jennifer Eckert - "Walking with Dragons" - inspired by Charles Darwin, hike, snorkel and kayak the Galapagos Islands to explore a variety of species, with a focus on tortoises

Mallory Hawkins - "From Cacao to Shockolade - 'Finding My Calm' Through Virtual Reality and Chocolate" - learn the history and process of making chocolate from farm to bar by visiting various cacao farms in Costa Rica; search for the world's best chocolate while on a chocolate tour of Switzerland

Congratulations, Jennifer and Mallory!

Meet all the Recipients


  • AHS
  • Awards
  • Educators