Return to Headlines

AEF Awards Staff Scholarships for Creativity and Innovation

The Avon Education Foundation recently awarded more than $2,500 in funding for Avon's schools through the AEF Staff Scholarships for Creativity and Innovation program. These awards will allow Avon Community School Corporation teachers to enhance student learning through classroom projects and extra curricular activities. Educators receiving awards are:

  • Donnell Shrewsbury, Avon Intermediate School West, $248 for Dissection Materials
  • Stephen Drabyn, Avon High School, $250 for Chess Sets for Learning
  • Stacey Herr, Avon Middle School North, $250 for Metacognitive Thinkers professional development
  • Robyn Young, Avon High School, $195 for "Makey-ing" it in the Library
  • Audra Snyder, Avon Intermediate School West, $248 for Building Character Through Novels
  • Sallie Gongwer, Pine Tree Elementary School, $250 for Reading and Writing Workshop Picture Books
  • Patricia Doan, White Oak Elementary School, $250 for Flags of English Language Learners
  • Matthew Payne, Avon High School, $250 for a document camera
  • Andrea Rader, Pine Tree Elementary, $235 for Genius Hour Supplies
  • Nicholas Partlow, Avon Intermediate School West, $249 for Calculator Sets for Bridges Curriculum
  • David Rodgers, Avon Middle School South, $294 for National Junior Honor Society

Congratulations to each of these remarkable teachers. The Avon Education Foundation is proud to support your work!