Return to Headlines

AHS Teachers Named 2018 Teachers of the Year for AP Chemistry

Kathleen Kozinski and Matthew Payne were announced as the 2018 Teachers of the Year for AP Chemistry by AP-TIP (Advanced Placement-Teacher Investment Program) in Indiana.  

The Avon High School teachers were recognized because of their incredible progress with results (last May) from the AP Chemistry exam as well as their participation in AP-TIP Indiana programming. Mrs. Kozinski and Mr. Payne closely collaborate in supporting students who are learning high-level chemistry.

AP-TIP’s mission is to prepare Indiana students for college by engaging them in rigorous math, science, and English coursework. They support students by delivering high quality professional development to their teachers.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators!