Return to Headlines

Avon Board of School Trustees Receive ISBA Award

The Avon Board of School Trustees received the 2019 Indiana School Board Association’s Exemplary Governance Award. Only three school boards in Indiana were recognized as “Distinguished.” The Exemplary Governance Award is bestowed to school boards that have shown extensive dedication to professional development through commitment to students, School Corporation and community as a result of outstanding leadership and excellence in school board governance.

Board members include (photographed l-r): Anita D. Overton, Member; Gregory J. Dana, Member; Cynthia L. Simmons, Secretary; Kimberly L. Woodward, Vice President; and Anne L. Engelhardt, President.